My partner and I are fighting about this. I had 10 and something, don't remember and he had 3 and 2. On the table : 10 J Q K A. I think I win with my 10 completing my straight but he said we had to split cause it was straight in the table. Who is right in this case guys? Thank you!
It's a split.
In short, the best 5 card hand that you can make wins. In this case, you're both playing the board.
There is a similar question here, What is the“Top Five Cards” rule and how does it apply to splitting pots?, explaining the scenario in more detail.