Take the 2-minute tour ×
Poker Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for serious players and enthusiasts of poker. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I've seen some guys playing Texas Hold 'em and each time it ends with one of them taking all the chips on the table. Does it always work that way, or are there some limits?

share|improve this question
    
The question very broad and vague. I can't see how it will inspire a serious answer that would benefit other players, other than differentiating between Cash games and Tournaments. For that reason, I'm closing it. –  Toby Booth May 7 '13 at 20:12
add comment

closed as not a real question by Radu Murzea, Toby Booth May 7 '13 at 20:13

It's difficult to tell what is being asked here. This question is ambiguous, vague, incomplete, overly broad, or rhetorical and cannot be reasonably answered in its current form. For help clarifying this question so that it can be reopened, visit the help center.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

1 Answer

up vote 1 down vote accepted

In the cash games players may enter and exit the game at any time.

In the tournament the winner is a player who has taken all the chips from another players.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.