I'm a newbie in Poker and so I would like you to judge the rightness of my actions on the following hand:
Yesterday I was playing NL Hold'em and my cards were a premium hand, K♣ K♦. We were playing 9-handed. I was in the worst position: UTG. Because of the premium hand, I raised to 3x. UTG + 1, UTG + 2 and UTG + 3 folded, but the Hijack 3-bets to 6x. Cut-Off and Button call. The SB and BB called too. To show aggression, I 4-bet to 18x. The two blinds folded this time, but the Hijack, Cut-Off and Button called. So I was going to the flop out of position against 3 opponents.
The flop came 3♣,5♦,6♥. No flush was possible, but anyone with a 2,4 or 4,7 could've hit a straight. This time I called to see other's reactions (Should I have raised ?). The Hijack called, the Cut-Off folded and the Button called too.
The turn came 5♣. Anyone with a 5 would've made a set and then I would be smashed unless the gods helped me on the river with another K. I decided to just call. The Hijack raised four times and the Button folded. So I was left with a difficult question: to fold for fourth's action or not? I called.
The river was: A♥. This didn't help me; on the contrary, made my situation even worse, because any other A would form a pair of Aces. However, to pretend that I was in the best with a set of Aces, I went all-in, hoping him to be scared and fold. The villain called and so the showdown was:
Board cards: 3♣,5♦,6♥ 5♣ A♥
My hand: K♣K♦
Opponent's hand: K♦2♦
I won with a pair of Kings, however, what I did was total gambling. Were my actions correct? If not, what should I have done? Should I have given up when that 5 appeared on the turn and the villain was representing a set ?