This question is concerning Texas Hold'Em rules.
If my opponent goes "All-In" and I call with more chips than he does, do I immediately show my cards?
During a recent game, my opponent called "All-In" before the flop, but after we were dealt our two cards. As I began to burn/turn cards, my opponent and another individual yelled at me to turn my two cards over, insisting that since my opponent could not make further bets, we were both to show our cards immediately before the flop. This caused a slight mistake in the game, causing my opponent to call a misdeal and potentially losing him the game.
Was he in the wrong or did I make a big mistake?