Poker Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for serious players and enthusiasts of poker. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In online poker rooms, before I sit down on a table, the buy-in popup appears. One of the options is to automatically buy-in once I'm out or low on chips.

The question I have is, does this feature trigger at the end of the game/hand (ie. showdown, all players folded except 1), or does it happen at the end of the round (flop,river...).


share|improve this question
Hi Felipe, I just wanted to mention something about this type of question. A question like this is probably better suited to asking in the "Chat" function. I've no doubt you'd get a quick response about this sort of thing. – Toby Booth Feb 9 '14 at 23:17
@Felipe, I doubt that there are any rules that allow you to get money into your stack during a hand. – Jurik Feb 10 '14 at 10:05
up vote 1 down vote accepted

for most Poker rooms it triggers at the end of the hand just before a new hand starts

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.