We had a situation pre-flop where the UTG+3, when at his position to act, as he went to look to his cards, there were 3 cards total.
At this point, the UTG had already raised, and the UTG+1 went all in.
In this particular occasion, the party decided the UTG+3 should be disqualified from the current round in progress. As far as I know this kind of penalty is impossible.
Ironically, UTG+3 was the only seasoned player in the table and the only one with the habit of only looking at his cards when he should act. The other newbies like me look one card at a time as soon as the dealer deals it.
The extra card was like glued to another, just at looking was impossible to distinguish.
Is there a common solution to this or this is more inclined to the house rules?