When to call all-in in heads-up game?
if I've a A/4, and my opponent raise all-in, is a good idea call?
PS: I have the same amount of chips than my opponent.
closed as too broad by Radu Murzea♦ Apr 20 '14 at 13:12
There are either too many possible answers, or good answers would be too long for this format. Please add details to narrow the answer set or to isolate an issue that can be answered in a few paragraphs.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.
You haven't provided enough information. This is entirely dependent on what the action was leading to the all-in, current stack sizes, and the frequency with which your opponent is taking said action. I can tell you, just from experience, that your opponent would either need to be very short stacked, ~13-15BB or less, or jamming all-in with a very wide range, ~40%+ of hands, for you to call off with A4.