Betting all chips at a betting round in a no limit game

learn more… | top users | synonyms

6
votes
7answers
4k views

Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?

This question is concerning Texas Hold'Em rules. If my opponent goes "All-In" and I call with more chips than he does, do I immediately show my cards? During a recent game, my opponent called ...
2
votes
1answer
379 views

What is the minimum raise after an all-in?

I am hosting a home game (NL Texas Hold'em sit N go), and would like to make sure we get all the rules right, but there is one situation that I'm having trouble with. What is the minimum raise after ...