4
votes
6answers
382 views

Is it correct to go all-in when you have KK?

I was playing a cash game online and I got pocket Kings. If someone else keeps raising me pre-flop, should I go all-in or should I hold back in case he has pocket Aces?
2
votes
1answer
126 views

What is the minimum raise after an all-in?

I am hosting a home game (NL Texas Hold'em sit N go), and would like to make sure we get all the rules right, but there is one situation that I'm having trouble with. What is the minimum raise after ...
4
votes
7answers
2k views

Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?

This question is concerning Texas Hold'Em rules. If my opponent goes "All-In" and I call with more chips than he does, do I immediately show my cards? During a recent game, my opponent called ...
1
vote
1answer
74 views

Bet sizes in Limit Texas Hold'em in cases of a players all-in [duplicate]

I wonder what the valid bet sizes are in Limit Texas Hold'em in case of a players all-in. Consider the following example: 5/10 Limit Texas Hold'em game. Three players A, B and C. On the flop Player A ...
7
votes
1answer
117 views

Do previous bets count towards All-In raises?

Let's say 3 players are playing poker. Player A has $11, B has $10, C has $9 Player A opens by betting $3, leaving A with $8 Player B re-raises A "All-In" and C calls, going "All-In" as well. Player A ...