2
votes
2answers
114 views

Heads-up river, first to show mucks. Does second player have to show to win pot?

Situation in NLHE tournament: One player was betting on heads up river and got called. He mucked his hand and said "The pot is yours." Does the second player have to show his hand to claim the pot?
1
vote
3answers
355 views

Are seat re-assignments random in multi-table tournaments?

During multi-table tournaments, players are re-assigned to other tables in order to keep minimum number of tables and to have them as balanced as possible. Are there any rules as to which table to ...
4
votes
1answer
139 views

Standing of all-in losers in a tournament

When multiple players go all-in during a hand in a tournament, and lose, how is their relative standing (5th, 6th, etc.) determined?