Hot answers tagged dealing
The hand should proceed, and UTG+3's hand should be declared dead. The answers that say this is a misdeal are flat out wrong. So much action has already happened in the hand that it makes absolutely no sense to declare a misdeal unless you're using some very particular (and bad) house rules that everyone has had access to. In particular, in Robert's Rules ...
When a player in the blinds leaves the game. And a quote that caught my attention: When there are only two players The normal rules for positioning the blinds do not apply when there are only two players at the table. The player on the button is always due the small blind, and the other player must pay the big blind. The player on the button ...
If the card is known, you fix it, if no action has taken place, if action has taken place, you continue the round using the card. You might also consider just letting it lay and play always, because you can never be quit sure the dealer actually did not burn. Unless someone happened to see them not burn it is never really clear. Note if your on the flop ...
This is a miss deal. You can't just penalize the player who got dealt an extra card and continue play as if all is well. Once it has been declared a miss deal all players muck their cards (a few players usually complain because they have an ace/pair in their hand). Then the hand is re-dealt in the same position as if the miss deal didn't happen
Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible