Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Yes, this was a serious dealer mistake, and I would have reprimanded him (or her) for it. At showdown, Villain had the only properly tabled hand. Hero's hand is still eligible to win, but has not been shown yet. Dealer's job was to wait for Hero to show his hand or surrender it, and should have announced clearly, "Best hand shown is . Show this hand or ...


0

Technically, the only showed hand at showdown was the villain's. You did not show your four cards and therefore the villain had the only hand that merits a claim to the pot at showdown. You mucked your hand without showing and when doing so you loose claim to the pot. I would rule your hand has no claim to the pot. Simple rule "table your cards face up" or ...


1

It seems quite plain to me that the sequence of events it crucial to resolving this situation. The fact that villains hands is mucked, and that a live hand is in play means Hero should be awarded the pot. It seems irrelevant to me that the Hero's four hole cards aren't all exposed. It also seems disingenuous that the game runner should award himself half ...



Top 50 recent answers are included