Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

3

No. Player 2 can either call by putting in 100 to match the big blind here, or he can raise to any amount 200 (100 big blind + 100) or more. Then players 3 and 4 will have their right to act, during which they can each opt to call, raise, or fold when the action is on them. A player going all-in for less than the blind doesn't eliminate those players' right ...


2

No, no. The "current bet amount" is 100, the big blind. Each player in turn facing that must call 100 if he can, go all in short if he can't, or raise. The fact that a player went all in short ahead of you does not in any way affect your options. For the next player it's 100 to call, or 200 or more to raise. If a player goes all-in for an exact call, then ...


2

I've found this in the wsop tournament rules: Exposing Cards and Proper Folding: A participant exposing his or her cards with action pending will incur a penalty, but will not have a dead hand. The penalty will begin at the end of the hand. All participants at the table are entitled to see the exposed card(s). When folding, cards should be pushed ...


1

It seems quite plain to me that the sequence of events it crucial to resolving this situation. The fact that villains hands is mucked, and that a live hand is in play means Hero should be awarded the pot. It seems irrelevant to me that the Hero's four hole cards aren't all exposed. It also seems disingenuous that the game runner should award himself half ...


1

In fact this seems to be a very variable rule. Asking in a casino nearby about the house rule regarding this issue they said that they changed the ruling in february. Before that, you had to show your hand on showdown even if all other players had mucked. After that, they changed it that you don't have to show.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible