Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Yes, this was a serious dealer mistake, and I would have reprimanded him (or her) for it. At showdown, Villain had the only properly tabled hand. Hero's hand is still eligible to win, but has not been shown yet. Dealer's job was to wait for Hero to show his hand or surrender it, and should have announced clearly, "Best hand shown is . Show this hand or ...


0

Technically, the only showed hand at showdown was the villain's. You did not show your four cards and therefore the villain had the only hand that merits a claim to the pot at showdown. You mucked your hand without showing and when doing so you loose claim to the pot. I would rule your hand has no claim to the pot. Simple rule "table your cards face up" or ...


1

It seems quite plain to me that the sequence of events it crucial to resolving this situation. The fact that villains hands is mucked, and that a live hand is in play means Hero should be awarded the pot. It seems irrelevant to me that the Hero's four hole cards aren't all exposed. It also seems disingenuous that the game runner should award himself half ...


2

No, no. The "current bet amount" is 100, the big blind. Each player in turn facing that must call 100 if he can, go all in short if he can't, or raise. The fact that a player went all in short ahead of you does not in any way affect your options. For the next player it's 100 to call, or 200 or more to raise. If a player goes all-in for an exact call, then ...


3

No. Player 2 can either call by putting in 100 to match the big blind here, or he can raise to any amount 200 (100 big blind + 100) or more. Then players 3 and 4 will have their right to act, during which they can each opt to call, raise, or fold when the action is on them. A player going all-in for less than the blind doesn't eliminate those players' right ...


1

In fact this seems to be a very variable rule. Asking in a casino nearby about the house rule regarding this issue they said that they changed the ruling in february. Before that, you had to show your hand on showdown even if all other players had mucked. After that, they changed it that you don't have to show.


2

I've found this in the wsop tournament rules: Exposing Cards and Proper Folding: A participant exposing his or her cards with action pending will incur a penalty, but will not have a dead hand. The penalty will begin at the end of the hand. All participants at the table are entitled to see the exposed card(s). When folding, cards should be pushed ...



Top 50 recent answers are included