21 reputation
2
bio website
location
age
visits member for 9 months
seen Feb 5 at 2:29

Jul
23
awarded  Popular Question
Jan
20
comment Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?
Thank you everyone for responding! Apparently I can't comment on your individual responses without having 50 reputation, so I can only respond with a separate answer. At the time of this play, there were three players (we had four originally, but one player was now completely out of the game). During the blinds ante, one player folded out, leaving only myself and my opponent. Before the flop, he went all in with a small amount of chips. I had more than he did. I called the bet and without showing my cards, began to burn and turn the cards as usual, assuming that once all the cards were turned,
Jan
20
awarded  Student
Jan
20
comment Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?
Thanks for the swift response Jan. I told them I believe they unintentionally made a house rule, but they said I was wrong. I figured I'd ask some experts!
Jan
20
asked Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?