266 reputation
13
bio website
location York, PA
age 52
visits member for 2 years, 3 months
seen Apr 25 at 0:55

Feb
11
comment Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?
The rules are different for a Tournament vs a cash game.
Feb
11
comment Does This Qualify As A Split Pot?
@Anna The rules say the best 5 card hand is played. The fact that you have an extra 10 is immaterial by rule. The term counterfeited often applies in these cases where you have a made hand and cards come that nullify cards in your hand.
Jan
16
comment Inactive player problem: Where should the money be distributed in this situation?
This really should be the accepted answer. The current accepted answer is good until it says to play a round to see who collects if nobody meets the raise.
Jan
16
comment Is it bad etiqutte for the whole table to agree to let someone blind out?
I guess it would be a form of bad etiquette because the table cannot make a deal (chop) without all players agreeing. If the tournament has a no-chop rule then I don't see an issue with it.
Jan
15
comment Is it impolite to leave a cash game when I'm about to be the big blind?
That been true of the limit games I've played. Often in NL you do not have to post.