No Limit Texas Holdem Blinds are 200/400. Player A (under the gun) calls 400. Player B raises to 1,200 Player C shoves for 2,050 Player D calls 2,050

Can player A now raise? If so, why?

  • 1
    Yes. He called 400, then was raised to 1200, which entitles him to reraise. Player C's all in changes the amount, but not the entitlement. Player B will NOT be allowed to raise if player A just calls, because player C's raise was incomplete. Commented Jul 27, 2018 at 21:39

1 Answer 1


Since player B made a legit raise (800 or more), played A is indeed allowed to re-raise.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.