I've just watched this hand. In the hand one of the players hits a royal flush on the turn in a heads-up showdown hand. The dealer does not proceed to the river.
Is this (always) correct? Is there any official ruling/recommendations on this?
I'd say the entire board is dealt in all cases, but I don't see why that earlier stop may cause any problem.
There are no standardized inernational rules for poker, so I guess the house gets to choose
In the video, the dealer does in fact, deal 5 cards. It has no effect on the game's outcome, but a pro dealer will pitch all the cards in a showdown. The main reason is to not confuse the eye in the sky, or a recreational player.
However, this dealer is making multiple mistakes. It's a case of a little knowledge being dangerous. She is clearly experienced, but not THAT experienced.
Of course, I'm only a dealer trainer in Las Vegas. It's a lost art form, there are almost no good dealers anymore.
Slide pitch. I guess this is OK in Europe? It's a cheating move, but this dealer isn't cheating. You should beware a slide pitch, because it is a way for journeyman cheats to deal 2nds.
Reverse Claw Grip. She is probably doing this because her wrists hurt. Very sloppy.
She drops the stub continuously.
I hate this European one at a time flop.
Poker should be banned in Europe until they get some sense. ;)