Tournament (either SNG/MTT) where most players are 15-20BB and shove/fold range.
UTG+1 shoves 15BB
Folds to SB. SB completes the blinds, not seeing the initial shove
What would the ruling on the action be, and what would it depend on?
- SB stack size? I heard that rulings are more lenient when tournament life is on the line.
- UTG vocalises all-in vs pushes chips in.
- Dealer giving all-in player the all-in chip?
- SB throwing in one chip, SB pulling back his small blind and putting in the big blind, SB says call?
I get that the official rules say that this is a call, although in my personal experience, TDs tend to be lenient if no ill intention is present (i.e. obviously not an angleshoot). Also, this was a home game with no dealer, and the table didn't have the line to push the chips over, hence the confusion. Although im interested to know how a casino would handle this as well.