0

9 position Hold em game pays top four positions. Four players remaining short stack goes all in looses. Does he still get payout?

1
  • 1
    Little confused with the wording here? Are you saying 4 players remaining, short stack busts and paying out 4? Why wouldn't they get paid if the game pays 4 and the player in 4th busts?
    – Grinch91
    Feb 7, 2022 at 11:06

1 Answer 1

2

Standard tournament rules are that when more than one player busts, the places are awarded according to starting stack size. So, if there are five players, and a three-way all in busts two, the player who started the hand with the smaller stack is given fifth place and the other is given fourth.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.