-1

we had a situation playing poker (home game) SB: 5 BB: 10 Position 3: bets 50 Position 5: reraise to 250 Position 7: allin 500

question: Can position 5 reraise when its his turn?

1 Answer 1

1

Yes #5 can reraise, since #7 made a full raise, it does reopen the action, the general rule is that a raise of half the previous bet or more is considered a full bet for purposes of reopening the action when a player raises all in, in this case specifically, all that 7 needed to raise to reopen the action was 100, which is half the previous raise made, by P-5. this rule may vary between different card rooms. I don't know exactly what the TDA rule is, perhaps you can look it up

2
  • I've been out of the game for a while, but I believe the TDA rule was full raise required to re-open the action, not just half-raise. But this raise would be good either way. Commented Oct 11, 2022 at 16:44
  • Not exactly relevant to the question, but thanks. Commented Oct 11, 2022 at 20:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.