Referencing the following from this link http://www.rgpfaq.com/no-limit.html
Now let us consider when a player has gone all in with a partial raise. Other players may not reraise on a player's all in raise unless (a) it is a full raise or (b) they have not yet acted since the most recent full bet or raise. This is complicated so let's use an example.
Scenario 1 Suppose we have players A, B, and C in a game where the blinds are $5-10. Player A opens with a raise to $50 total chips (he matches the $10 blinds and raises by $40). Player B reraises all in for a total of $70 total chips (he calls the bet of $50 plus raises $20 more). Player C cold calls the $70. Player A can not reraise since Player B did not put in a legal raise. Player B raised by only $20 when he needed to match a raise of $40. Note that Player C could have raised if he desired, since he had not yet acted in response to the original bet.
Scenario 2 Now let us consider an example of when player A could reraise. Again we have players A, B, and C with the blinds at $5-10. Player A raises to a total of $40 chips (he matches the blind of $10 and raises by $30). Player B pushes all in with $70 (calls the $40 and raises by $30). Player C then cold calls. Player A can reraise as much as he wants because Player B has made a legal raise. Player B has matched the original raise amount of $30.
Here are my questions:
- In scenario 1 if Player C wanted to reraise since the previous raise by Player B was partial, what would be the minimum raise of Player C?
- In scenario 2 would it be correct to say Player A minimum reraise would be $100+?
Please note the above follows US rules and I'm aware of European rules difference.