This question already has an answer here:
In the last round of Hold 'Em -- the river -- everyone still only has 2 cards in front of them according to rules. When you call, what three cards form the pair of five (the pair you show) in the five cards in the middle, and in what order?
I don't understand this part of the game. Do I say any three work in conjunction with the two I have to form five -- or is there a specific rule to this?
I am referring to Texas Hold 'Em style poker. After the flop comes the turn and then the river. In the river round, people actually have the chance to show their cards or fold -- this would be the ending of the game.
Five cards are in the middle of the table known as communal cards -- but, when I show my two cards, how does anybody know what I have unless I physically grab the cards from the middle and form the adequate pair of five?
I don't get this, and it would be nice if someone could clarify this confusion.