-1

This question already has an answer here:

Who wins this hand ?

Player 1 - king 2 off suit Player 2 - ace 9 off suit

Flop- 2,3,6 Turn-5. (Flop,turn,river all off suit ) River-4

marked as duplicate by paparazzo, Toby Booth Nov 13 '16 at 22:36

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • as the op is talking about a specific hand I don't think this counts as a duplicate, although the reference made by Paparazzi would help this player understand the rules of Poker better. – Luke Franklin Nov 10 '16 at 13:18
  • @lukefranklin, it's the same question. The hands may be different, but the rules for determining the winning hand are the same. – Herb Wolfe Nov 10 '16 at 13:27
  • I agree the rules are the rules and it could be seen as a duplicate but I think given it's a specific hand it could be original. – Luke Franklin Nov 10 '16 at 13:42
  • 1
    @LukeFranklin Many people feel questions like this clutter the site and show no research. – paparazzo Nov 10 '16 at 13:56
  • thanks @Paparazzi, I will leave my answer for the OP but join the rest of the community in answering/helping where research is available. – Luke Franklin Nov 10 '16 at 13:58
0

it is a split pot.

the reason being poker is played to 5 cards, on the board, there is a straight 2, 3, 4, 5, 6.

even if player 1 has KK and player 2 has AA it is split pot as a straight is a higher ranking hand than a pair.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.