Linked Questions

14
votes
3answers
117k views

Does the “top 5 cards” rule apply to a flush? [duplicate]

Okay, so the scenario is: 7♥ 8♥ 9♥ T♥ and 3♠ on the table Alice has a 5♥ Bob has a 4♥ Who wins? Both of them have a flush to 10, right? Does the sum of the entire 5 cards count in this case?
2
votes
3answers
10k views

Which pair wins? [duplicate]

In Texas Holdem, two players end up with a pair and a high card. One has two Queens and a King high card, while the other has two Aces and a Queen high card. Who wins the hand?
1
vote
2answers
10k views

What happens when you have the same pair and same kicker [duplicate]

What happens in Texas Holdem when You have the same pair as another person And you also have the same kicker Is it split pot or then do you go to the next Highest kicker? For example: (suits ...
1
vote
2answers
5k views

Who will win, 2 pairs on the table or one pair in hand and one pair on the table? [duplicate]

Table: 7, 7, 6, 6, 4 Me: 5, 4 Opponent: 9, 8 Who wins?
1
vote
1answer
4k views

Can some tell me which hand(s) beats the dealers hand in this game of poker? [duplicate]

Dealers hand: 2 diamonds, 5 diamonds, 8 diamonds, Jack diamonds,and King diamonds 1st hand: 2 spades, 2 hearts, 3 diamonds, 9 clover, and 10 hearts. 2nd hand: 3 spades, 3 hearts, 4 clover, Queen ...
1
vote
2answers
7k views

Five Card Flush on the table [duplicate]

Is it an automatic split between two players, if there is an ace high flush on the table and one player has no hearts in his hand ?
1
vote
1answer
4k views

Two playes have same straight but one has two cards of it in hand [duplicate]

Table cards: 5:spades:6:hearts:7:spades:8:hearts:2:spades: P1 hand: 9:hearts: 6:spades: P2 hand: 9:diamonds: 3:spades: Both players have the same straight. Is this a split? Or does P1 win because ...
1
vote
1answer
4k views

Two straights and a pair who wins? [duplicate]

We are new to playing poker. We played Texas holdem a few nights ago. Tow played got a straight. Player 1 J-7. Player 2 10-6. Normally we would have given it to player 1 for having a higher straight, ...
0
votes
2answers
957 views

Why this pot is split? [duplicate]

Beside the flush, the bigger pair doesn`t count here ?
-1
votes
1answer
1k views

Both players has full house, who should win? [duplicate]

We were playing texas hold'em and the cards on the table ended with 3 jacks and a couple of 4's. On my hand was a pair of six. My opponent had a 4 and an 8. The other 2 folded My opponent said that ...
-1
votes
2answers
923 views

Kicker on high card [duplicate]

I want to know who wins the game with the following cards Player A : 3 4 Player B : 5 6 On the Table : A K Q J 2 (No flush) So Does Player B wins because his 5th card is higher? Or is it a split ...
0
votes
1answer
301 views

Who is the winner [duplicate]

My question is: who has a winning hand in this case?
1
vote
1answer
954 views

Five cards rule and “kicker” in flush [duplicate]

Scenario: My hand: A3 Villain: KQ Flop: J76 Maybe a stupid question: considering all cards with same suit, my ace wins the pot or other higher cards can affect the result?
0
votes
1answer
736 views

Best 5 cards and the kicker [duplicate]

If the board is showing: T♥ T⋄ A♣ J♠ 6♥ One player has an A⋄ 7♥ The other player has an A♥ 5♣ do they split the pot, or does the 7 ...
-1
votes
1answer
232 views

Who wins at this hand below [duplicate]

If after the river the board shows 7 7 A 10 Q. Player 1 has Q and 10 in his hand. Player 2 Has A and 5 in his hand. Who wins?

15 30 50 per page