Linked Questions

0 votes
0 answers
19 views

How does a pair of Jack's beat pair kings [duplicate]

Was playing Texas Hold Em and I had a king and 7. I believe there was a king showing after the river, I made my bet then my opponent called me on it he had 2 jacks in his hand he won the pot.. How is ...
brad whitaker's user avatar
0 votes
0 answers
11 views

Texas Hold’em pot [duplicate]

Texas hold’em: say there are three fives in the flop no one has any plays at all. Does the pot go to the player with the highest card in their hand? Or is the pot split to all of the players?
Kadie's user avatar
  • 1
0 votes
0 answers
10 views

Omaha Poker: 3 of a kind using only 1 card [duplicate]

A game of Omaha poker where each player is dealt 4 cards and must use exactly 2 hole cards at shown down. The table shows the following cards; A 3 3 K Q Player 1 has: 3 7 5 2 Can player 1 claim he has ...
Nadim's user avatar
  • 1
14 votes
3 answers
154k views

Does the "top 5 cards" rule apply to a flush? [duplicate]

Okay, so the scenario is: 7♥ 8♥ 9♥ T♥ and 3♠ on the table Alice has a 5♥ Bob has a 4♥ Who wins? Both of them have a flush to 10, right? Does the sum of the entire 5 cards count in this case?
rubndsouza's user avatar
17 votes
3 answers
18k views

Who wins if a player mis-identifies their hand?

I recently had someone claim (on an unrelated SE site I won't link to) that it is the responsibility of a player to correctly identify their hand, that what you "call" your hand determines ...
BradC's user avatar
  • 273
6 votes
6 answers
2k views

Is there a rule variation where only a single high card (not 2nd,3rd etc.) is used to resolve 2 flush hands?

We were playing Texas hold'em, but didnt clearly define which variations are acceptable in our game. Board: K♠ 7♠ 4♠ 3♠ 4⋄ Player 1 : 2♠ J⋄ Player ...
dang1337's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
243 views

What are the odds of the river containing a full house?

I was watching a game in a bar the other day and the river ended up containing a full house. What are the odds of this?
Patrick Gatewood's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
164 views

Can a community pair is used as kicker to break tie?

I got a strange situation in last night play. I had J5, player B had J4. the board was J9977. No suits in this case. I thought I had JJ995 and player B had JJ994, and I won. But other players believed ...
Jim's user avatar
  • 1
-1 votes
1 answer
96 views

Why did i lose this hand even if it looks as i was winning?

It is still unclear why i lost this hand. Anyone more insights? I have the pair of 4
J76464's user avatar
  • 1
0 votes
0 answers
41 views

Two Pair Question

So me and my buddies where playing poker and they both had 2 pair one had a 9 as the fifth card and one had an 8 but there was an ace on the board which is higher than both there 8 and 9. Is it a ...
Dylan T's user avatar

15 30 50 per page
1
5 6 7 8
9