Questions tagged [showdown]

The tag has no usage guidance.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1
vote
2answers
50 views

Does showdown winner HAVE to show hand?

Player 1 makes final raise after River. Player 2 calls. Player 1 was bluffing and mucks. Player 2 then mucks his hand. Player 1 asks to see winning hand of Player 2, as he’s under the impression a ...
0
votes
0answers
15 views

showing hands at showdown [duplicate]

sorry for not using the proper terms as I am very new to this. This happened at friendly game, after the 5th cards was shown, only two people are left. Person A(dealer) and person B. Person B raised ...
0
votes
1answer
67 views

Showing cards before showdown, all-in situation [duplicate]

P1 is the chip leader. P1 Button, P2 SB , P3 BB P1 goes all-in; P2 call; P3 still deciding his move shows his cards. No other players are active in the hand and P3 was the last one to act. Is P3 ...
4
votes
1answer
116 views

Showing your cards after your opponent has mucked his

I was recently heads up in a poker game. My opponent bet, and I called. My opponent immediately said nice call and mucked his cards. He then demanded that I show him my hand. I refused because in my ...
1
vote
2answers
119 views

My opponent turned his cards over in error

3 players betting, 4 cards on the table. 1st player bets. 2nd player goes all in. 3rd player covers the bet. 1st player covers the bet. The dealer calls, wrongly, for the players to show there ...
2
votes
1answer
212 views

What is the precise definition of “showdown”?

A game has the following house rule: "All players in a showdown must show all of their cards. You may not muck your hand during a showdown even if someone has already shown a better hand." There is ...
0
votes
4answers
325 views

Can I fold in response to a call?

Let's say I put in a large bluff on the river in a live homegame. My opponent thinks long and hard about it and decides to make the call. I'd rather not reveal exactly what I had, knowing they are ...
2
votes
1answer
140 views

Must the initial all-in raiser, that got called, show (or muck) BEFORE the river?

A friend and I have a bet and after searching the internet (including Wikipedia and 'ROBERT’S RULES OF POKER', as well as asking a friend who used to be a dealer, there is still no clear answer that ...
2
votes
1answer
140 views

Betting after all-in/showdown

No limit Texas Holdem, 100/200, 4 players, preflop player 1 stack - 600, player 2 stack - 700, player 3 stack - 5000, player 4 stack - 3500 First player goes all in for 600 chips Second player goes ...
1
vote
1answer
184 views

Turning over hands after betting [duplicate]

If i call a bet on the river, i understand that Villain can muck his hand if he does not want to show his cards I can request that the dealer show his hand (if it has not hit the muck) If i request ...
-1
votes
1answer
2k views

Both players has full house, who should win? [duplicate]

We were playing texas hold'em and the cards on the table ended with 3 jacks and a couple of 4's. On my hand was a pair of six. My opponent had a 4 and an 8. The other 2 folded My opponent said that ...
9
votes
7answers
15k views

Do I have to show my hand in an “All-In” situation?

This question is concerning Texas Hold'Em rules. If my opponent goes "All-In" and I call with more chips than he does, do I immediately show my cards? During a recent game, my opponent called "All-...