3 votes

Why was this a split pot? PLO8

Your analysis is correct; your high hand (AA227) is better than your opponent's (TT22A). My best guess as to why this was a split pot is that you were playing Omaha Hi-Lo, not standard PLO. In Omaha ...
Neil T's user avatar
  • 358
1 vote

Slapping cards down face up, one card flips into muck

Although organized events like WSOP may allow cards in specific situations to enter the muck and rely on an official to determine which cards came from a player's hand, every smaller-scale game I've ...
End Anti-Semitic Hate's user avatar
1 vote

Slapping cards down face up, one card flips into muck

All in rules are fairly standard and ubiquitous across wherever you play. From WSOP to TDA it's pretty clear as long as a hand is 100% retrievable and identifiable the hand will be ruled as not dead. ...
Grinch91's user avatar
  • 4,975
1 vote

Can a winner muck their hand and purposely lose on showdown?

In a live game, can they sure, is it technically allowed no. It's 100% cheating. Will they be caught in most cases no. In cases like with videos being there, will they be caught, probably not, ...
Grinch91's user avatar
  • 4,975

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible