In Texas Holdem the hole cards have been dealt out. One person has only one card. Is this a misdeal? The other scenario one person received no cards is this a misdeal?

1 Answer 1


Yes it can be a dead hand, or a misdeal. Generally speaking if there is no action, it is a misdeal. If there is action it is a dead hand. of course rules vary.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.